Re-post: Bos, Para Po sa Real World

antoinette jadaone, filmmaker, manila, ph

(Because it’s graduation season, I’m reposting something I wrote for my fresh grad self in 2006. That was ten years ago! But I think whatever I was feeling here as a fresh grad still rings true to at least one fresh grad today who used to think she cam change the world then started to doubt herself as soon as the first job rejection e-mail came. K lang ‘yan, gurl. Sabi nga ni Mace sa Tadhana-I know it’s so conceited of me to quote my own film, pero pagbigyan mo na ako, tutal alas-dose naman ng gabi, may excuse gumawa ng kabaliwan-“To the great people we will be.” See you at the Real World, fresh grad.)

Bos, Para Po sa Real World*

“I like dead end signs. I think they’re kind. They at least give the decency to let you know you’re going nowhere.” –Bugs Bunny

TSK, HINDI PA naman…

View original post 451 more words

Leave a Reply

